Where Am I Going And Why? by Samantha Huber-Laatsch

The truth is, I have no idea where I am going or why.  You can make plans in life, to a certain extent, but sometimes, life has other plans for you.  I never expected to be sitting where I am right now, never planned on it.  I believe things happen for a reason.  I may not know exactly what that reason is, but I do know that this has made me stronger.  I also believe that it doesn’t matter where I am going because the journey is what is important, not the destination.  We are all working towards the same thing; Death.  Which, reverend Todd said, is the fairest thing there is, because we all receive just one.  So death, or the destination does not matter.  Life is what matters, the journey.  So look to the person next to you, and be grateful for their life.  Be kind, silly and loving.  All we really have in this life is each other.

Leave a comment