CLAY

There was a time when I was sure

I was in charge of my life.

True,

The people I speak to the places I go,

The decisions I make,

They are mine alone.

Yet as I get older,

I have come to see that the

Person I am is changed.

Even if ever so slightly,

By the people I allow into my life.

It is as if I am a piece of clay – and all who

Touch me leave a fingerprint that will

Forever be with me.

I choose the people who touch me leave a

Fingerprint that will forever be with me.

I choose the people who touch me.

I cannot dictate the marks from the people

Who touch me?

As I cannot dictate the marks they leave behind

 

CS

Leave a Reply

