MY BEST FRIEND

Written for: Fredrick Christian Beth Jr. my best friend

 

His eyes are blue and beautiful,

A look from him just melts my heart.

Where on earth did he come from?

I have loved him since the first day I met him,

My heart never had a chance.

Everyone has that certain someone

They are just drawn to no matter what.

No matter the time or distance they are apart,

The feelings they have for each other stay in their hearts.

His soul matches mine they are intertwined.

My heart is no longer available,

It’s as full as I can stand.

No one can ever win my heart over,

Because it belongs to my best friend !

 

Amanda Suzanne Falke

Leave a Reply

