BECAUSE OF YOU I CAN FLY

As the days go by and the clouds roll away,

I think of you every hour of every day.

The way you laugh, the way you smile,

It all makes my life worth while.

A day with you is a day well spent,

Sometimes I think you are heaven sent.

When times got tuff and I gave up,

You were there to lift me up.

You got me away from all the bad things

I had in my life,

An easy decision for you, you didn’t even think twice.

I am better because of you, I am starting over

Completely new.

You picked me up when I was down,

Helped me get my feet off the ground.

I am thankful

Because of you, I feel like I can fly.

 

Amanda Suzanne Falke

Leave a Reply

