ANXIETY

Anxiety so high I could touch the skin

Lights’ burning in my eyes my head spins

Where do I begin!

 

All my hurts and sorrows I hold within

How can the past be past?

When the pain still lasts

 

A pain so deep I can’t help but cry

Hiding everything continually inside

 

Where are from do you ask

Why bother

Are they not by your side?

 

So I stuff my pain inside my mind

It continues to burn inside

I have always been taught and told not to cry

 

I did this to me and the sadness overrides

OH God helps this pain subside

 

Camille Edwards

Leave a Reply

