CHANCE

Hold my beautiful heart

Do with it what you will

But please remember I gave it to you

While my life was standing still

 

I’ve had so much lonely time

To give thought to loving you

There is a fair amount of risk involved

To believe your love is true

 

But still I think

I’ll take the chance

To see what we can do

Just please remember

That in your hands

My heart is still black and blue

 

It has been driven over

Kicked and stomped

And pierced deep through and through

Balled up and thrown back at me

Never returning now

 

But this time I feel

It’s worth the risk

To start a life with you

With hope and faith and love involved

It could heal the black and blue

 

I am so fearful of this great big world

And trying to do things all alone

God tells me to team up with you

Let’s make ourselves a home

 

Michelle

Leave a Reply

