If the stars all fell

If the stars all fell

Would you hold my hand

Assuring me that I’m safe

With a gentle firm command

 

If the stars all twinkled

Could we laugh and dance

Enjoying each other

While taking this chance

 

If the stars all shown

Simply clear and bright

Would you cuddle and love me

All through the night

 

If the stars disappeared

Behind dark clouds in the sky

Could we just kiss and make love

Until the storm passed

 

I’d give all that I have

Which isn’t much

To just gaze at a star with you

And feel your tender touch

I’m just missing you so awfully bad

And wishing the stars might shine on us

 

Michelle

Leave a Reply

