Goal to Achieve

Breaking the addiction cycle.  I have been an addict of drugs, alcohol and tobacco for over 20 yr. and am trying clean and sober living in jail.  No other choice and I hope I will continue to maintain this lifestyle when I am released.  I am feeling recharged already and hope when I am released to find employment and slowly build my life back.  Self sufficiency and self reliance.  Financial Independence.  

To Diana Nyad: God Bless you! For your wonderful accomplishment so many women are inspired by you and your strength. Thank you. Best wishes.

 

-Jackie Smith

2 thoughts on “Goal to Achieve

  1. I remember feeling the same way you expressed that you are felling and what you are going through. I’m here to tell you that you can do anything you set your mind to do if you really want it bad enough. It is alot of hard work but it is worth it in the end so keep those thoughts coming.

  2. I love your positive attitude. Keep picturing your life when you’re released, a life of self-reliance, free of addiction. If you can believe it, you can do it. Lean on your friends for emotional support. You’re attitude is great!

Leave a Reply

