The Innocence Of A Child

The Innocence Of A Child

The joys of letting loose and running wild
There is not a care in the world, no responsibilities:
Just me, all I want is toys please!
Being able to play all day in and day out
No worries of being put out
Knowing you will be loved and taken care of without a doubt
I am just an innocent boy with lots of toys.
What reason would I have to pout?
My mother loves me this I know.
If only it was something she would show!
Growing up in foster care is something I thought of to be so rare
But I am grateful to God I am here;
My foster parents have shown that they care and will always be there!
So I go on living without a care
The innocence of being a child and living life without despair.

Latavia Jackson

One thought on “The Innocence Of A Child

Leave a Reply

