PLANT

In my soul there lies a hole

Left there by memories

Of you

Of them

And of me

Pieces given

Pieces taken

Pieces never returned to me

So I planted the “seed”

To fulfill my needs

The desire to feel complete

Just to be whole again

After all the lust, greed and sin

I have weeds to attend to

As the hole/whole nurtures itself through

After all the hurt, lies and pain

I have a lot of scars to remove

In between the cracks

In all I lack

I can see

The small seed

After the morning dew

Emerging its new sprout

Lies in me anew

Kinder, wiser, more loving and understanding

ME :o)

 

Karin Duracher

Leave a Reply

