GOD IS ON MY SIDE

Sitting in jail I wait thinking about my mistakes;

After all that is what got me here in the first place.

Missing my kids more than anything

Hoping once I’m free it’s not too late or that they’ve turned against me.

Which is something I can’t deal with, Oh jus the thought of it

It would kill me; I wouldn’t have anything to live for anymore!

Being a mother even more.

This is the first time I have ever been away from my kids more than a few days.

Every night I pray and ask God what did I do so bad?

Do I really deserve to be treated like this?

I feel like an animal in a cage that’s been locked away bed and fed everyday.

As I lay in bed and wipe the tears away,

I begin to read my bible something I do everyday.

I come upon psalm 118 and read which was something I so desperately need.

Even in the mist of every trial God is on my side

What more to do but SMILE after all I am God’s child

 

Latavia Jackson

 

2 thoughts on “GOD IS ON MY SIDE

  1. Tavie this is good, I enjoyed reading it. It remind me of when I was at that point. Keep up the good work and continue to write because it is therapeutic and also inspiring to your readers. And by the way, GOD is on your side! Love you Tracy

Leave a Reply

