WHY YOU CHOOSE

Why you choose me maybe I’ll never know

Found me in my darkest hour, a time I felt so low

I cursed your name I laughed in your face

And yet you continued bless me with your grace

I knew the games I played so well

I was on a fast track straight to hell

Hated this world if I prayed, I prayed to die

I had run so long I couldn’t even cry

I was on a fast track straight to hell

No one could understand why I did what I did

Stakes for my death, even put in a bid

It took so much to turn this life around

Never did I think a future could be found

God they said I thought it bazaar but only

Through him have I come so far?

My future is no longer tainted, the past can

Finally heal today I have a savior a

Savior who is real

 

Lorraine Beemer

 

Leave a Reply

