THANK YOU

 I used to lay outside staring up at the sky

Wondering if everything you said was just a lie

I questioned God I couldn’t understand

For you I’d destroy the land

I had you on the top resting on the throne

The day you walked away my heart went to stone

You once had control you ruled my life

Every single memory used to cut like a knife

Today it’s getting easier, the pain folding away

Today I thank the Lord, today for you I pray

I thank you for the pain and all the tears I

Had to cry no longer do I stop and ask

God why never again to go back to life

Like before, my heart is taken by the one

Whom I adore in my darkest hour He

Rescued me opened my eyes set the

Captive free.

 

Lorraine Beemer

Leave a Reply

