WHAT’S LEFT

It’s hard to find your soulmate

When you feel like you have no soul

Appearing to be normal while hiding your dreams below

Struggling always gasping for air

Looking for hidden meanings that will never be there

Climbing up just to fall down

This is reality take a good look around

You have nowhere to go, stuck in one place

Stuck with demons you’re now trying to face

I feel no hope, no reason, see no light

I now lay down the broken needle and pipe

I have to give up before my world caves in

Where do I start? Where do I begin?

What’s left?  What do I believe?

Here’s the true challenge:

Who’s really me?

 

by, Tina Love

3 thoughts on “WHAT’S LEFT

Leave a Reply

