SHORT POEMS

Caveat: I sometimes have diarrhea of the mouth and constipation of ideas…

~ Queen B

 

Once you’ve turned your back on me

Like the sun to the willow tree

Alas this love will not grow or thrive

For the bees have abandoned their hive

 

Queen B

 

I am darkness where once I was light,

Alas nothing can grow in the night!

 

Queen B

 

To many a wonder, to me, my own

Blunder, how I fall for fools

 

Queen B

 

One life through many mistakes.

A child is born from the fires

Ashes like a phoenix

 

by, Queen B

4 thoughts on “SHORT POEMS

  1. Once you’be turned your back on me likevthe sun to the willow tree…
    absolutely love that short poem. I take “the bees have abandoned their hive” to be a play on your name Queen B.

Leave a Reply

