NO NAME

Isn’t it easy to see?

You are acting like a Nazi

Standing at the corner reading from your book

Staring in my direction with a nasty look

Words flowing out like heavy fog

Wearing a collar similar to a dog

I have to do that, I have to do this

Otherwise I’ll never find eternal bliss

I don’t tell you how to live nor what to do

Who cares if I don’t answer to “you know who”

I’ll govern my life with my own morals and laws

And I’ll respect you enough not to mention your flaws.

 

by, Puke

3 thoughts on “NO NAME

  1. I love “Words flow out like heavy fog.” Fog covers everything and makes it hard to see the truth. Perfect for the message of this piece.

Leave a Reply

