CASUALTY

I’m not going insane, mad or bonkers

Rush me to the hospital the asylum, toss me in the locker

Hear me bang, hear me shout, hear me scream

Reality is nothing but a very bad dream

Let me out, let me out, let me back in

It’s scary out there I’ll never learn to swim

Toss me back inside my cramped little locker

I won’t bang, I won’t shout, I won’t be a bother

Let me out, let me out, let me in

Oh shit I’m sorry did the screaming begin

I just want to be another casualty

A very bad dream is nothing but a reality

So let me in I’m here to stay

Sun, sun go away

Don’t come again another day

 

by, Puke

3 thoughts on “CASUALTY

  1. “Let me out, let me out, let me in

    Oh shit I’m sorry did the screaming begin”

    Perfect description of panic. I was already uncomfortable reading it because it was making me feel trapped and anxious. But then I get to the part where the narrator started screamoing without realizing it. AAAAHHH!!!

Leave a Reply

