Mom

Are you aware of how much you are missed

Do you know how I recall a good night kiss

You used to wrap me up, give me tea

You’re the only one who truly accepts me

I ran way and you gave me my space

Never once have you thrown the past in my face

Always stood by me no matter what I’ve done

Even though poor you made childhood fun

They say its cancer killing you

I say it’s the guilt

No matter how hard I try I can’t break the walls I’ve built

You blame yourself for all I did

MOM don’t blame yourself!

I am not a kid

 

by, Lorraine Beemer

4 thoughts on “Mom

  1. Wow. This one got to me as a daughter and as a mom. It’s causing a lot of deep thoughts about those relationships. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

