Happenstance

I groped thru the dark and you

Were there.  I ran thru the streets full

Of despair.

Blind and deaf, so many afflictions.

Caught in a whirlwind of lusts and addictions,

Backed in a corner not of my own will.

Thought this was the end of my fate I

Had sealed.

My life sounded as a ferocious roar, see in

Order to live I had to stop and go forward.

I had to pause, and look at the real cause.

I didn’t like what I saw at all, and

Didn’t want to further fall.

So on my knees I cried out to you,

There you were a friend so true

You told me you’d been there all along,

Yes, so many things I’d chosen were wrong.

But you wiped my eyes and loved me still

Wrapped your arms around me and let

Me feel, that I was worth another

Chance, not a victim of happenstance.

 

by, Milly Rachel

3 thoughts on “Happenstance

  1. I feel lucky to spend my Saturday morning reading this. Again, you have a way of stripping off the superficial and getting right to the point about the human condition; falling down, getting up, being redeemed. Whatever our circumstances, it’s what we are all doing.

Leave a Reply

