I Will

As I sit here in my cell

I’m grateful to God to be

Out of hell.

The hold that alcohol and drugs

Had on me

Was something my mind just

Wouldn’t conceive

I have the choice to enjoy a

Healthy life

Yet destroy any opportunity

Without a fight

I give no regards to myself

Or others

I am determined to not ever

Give up

To apply life’s lessons that

I’ve been taught.

I’m tired of myself constantly

Complaining

I will strive for a life with a

Healthy new beginning

by, Robin Faith

5 thoughts on “I Will

  1. thank you for sharing your work, inspring calm and peace in me now as I faced a long day, however your work reminding me to focus on a brand new day. Will remember your words when I see the sun rise. Kind regards

  2. YES! I love this. We don’t have control over much and this sums up what I CAN control in this whacky life.

Leave a Reply

