THE DREAM

I dreamt of a woman on the edge. Atop a bridge so high.  Standing still out on a ledge and I could heat her cry.

Overcome by emotions and it felt so real, as I watched the scene play out…  I couldn’t speak, I just stood still.

In this dream I couldn’t hear what it was she was saying.  Yet somehow I knew inside, well, I know that she was praying.  One last thing she added… to her final prayer, she held her hand to her heart and said she’d see him there.

And as I watched, she just stepped off as she closed her eyes, and with that step, she said her last goodbyes.

One thing sticks out in my mind, one thing I’ll always remember… Was her looking towards the sky, asking him to forgive her.

by, Milly Rachel

2 thoughts on “THE DREAM

Leave a Reply

