INHALE

There are no emotions behind my eyes

As I speak to you softly spoken lies

I tell you everything you want to hear

All the sweet nothings right into your ear

You eat them up one by one

Don’t catch your breath now because I’m

Not done

I can tell that the lies, they’ve filled your head

I don’t realize how easy it’d be to get you

Into bed

I tell you “You have nothing to fear”

But when you wake in the morning I won’t

Be here

I play all the right games, I know them well

L.O.V.E. is only a word I learned how to spell

You think I look so innocent and that you

Have pinned me

I’ll always leave you broken because in this

Game I always win

You wanted to play, you rolled the dice

Too bad for you, you should have thought

Twice

Tina Love

2 thoughts on “INHALE

  1. I read this a couple of times and wondered, if I had to come up with one word to say what it’s really about, what would it be? I think it’s interesting that I had to really think about it. I’m going to go with “POWER”, though “anger” and ‘fear’ also crossed my mind. Very good.

Leave a Reply

