DRINKING GAME

Your words are intoxicating,

They keep pulling me in.

With each and every syllable,

I feel like I’m drunk off gin.

Shot after shot,

Are your words that fill my head

I drank up so much

That now I’m in your bed.

Jaeger bombs are going off

I’ve lost count of my intake

The room starts to spin

The bed begins to shake

Yet the liquor keeps flowing

What I’ll drink next

There is no way of knowing

Then you say the words

Like you’re trying to give me whiskey

Honey saying, “I Love You”

Doesn’t get me frisky

That’s when I sober up

And realize who you are

I put on all my clothes

And head to the next bar

I step into the room

Put the vodka in its place

I’m going to make sure

I’m not the victim in this case

This is the drinking game

You seem to play down

But don’t drink to much

Or I’ll send you on your way

Tina Love

2 thoughts on “DRINKING GAME

  1. Y’know the way country songs always tell a story? That’s what this reminds me of but the story is kind of more dark and real than country songs usually are. I think this part would be absolutely fantastic in a song:

    Then you say the words

    Like you’re trying to give me whiskey

    Honey saying, “I Love You”

    Doesn’t get me frisky

    That’s when I sober up

    And realize who you are

    I put on all my clothes

    And head to the next bar

Leave a Reply

