Life Renewed

For so long I felt half alive

Going along without any drive

Merely existing, taking up space

Not really a part of the human race.

Waking up each day feeling full of dread

Praying not to wake up as I got into bed

My family all the love around me everyday

Kept me hanging on to find a better way

Now after years of suffering I have a plan to cope

A plan to really live again and I’m so full of hope

I finally see a future full of happiness and peace

To live the life I’ve dreamed of and the misery to cease

Revived and more excited than I’ve ever been before,

Facing the day with life renewed, I’m walking

Through the door.

 

by, Robbin Jewel Benson

 

2 thoughts on “Life Renewed

Leave a Reply

