Another Day

I put the gun against my head

I took the time to taste the lead

I put the razor to my wrist

I felt my eyes began to mist

I put one foot over the ledge

I lost my nerve and grabbed the hedge

I put ten potent grams in a rig

I awoke to find my lover’s eyes wide and big

I drove in front of a train

I busted my ass on the track in the rain

I put thought into bashing into a wall with my head

I got bored and watched TV instead

I guess this shit’s not working out my way

F**k it, I’ll live another day.

 

by, Puke

3 thoughts on “Another Day

  1. Powerful. I really felt this verse: “I put the razor to my wrist I felt my eyes begin to mist” Obviously you are writing from the heart because your words go straight to mine. More!

Leave a Reply

