Comes Easy

I don’t understand my decisions at times. Choosing the ones that always turn on a dime. Opting for choices that cause me such pain. Tumultuous concessions, another bullet to the brain. When I sit back relaxed, and take a deep breath, I can clearly see why… and I must confess… Intricately woven this web of pain, it took years to compile all my fears. Seeking the wrong path was how I accepted not being perfect, good enough or rejected. So as I now sit and can lucidly look at all the pain in my life and the pleasures it took… the energy, the drive, the power wasn’t measly… See for a masochist like me… the pain just comes easy.

by Milly C. Rachel

2 thoughts on “Comes Easy

Leave a Reply

